US Nationals 2012

Live Results will be available at during the competition.

Recent News:
3/14 - Updated information in 'Registration' tab
4/19 - Mosaic competition announced!
6/1 - Check out our new sponsors and affiliates below!
6/12 - Evening seminars announced!  Check out the schedule page for more information.
7/7 - Age group prizes announced.  See the events page for more information.
7/19 - Registration is now available for the unofficial competition!  Please register online.
7/21 - Registration has closed for the official competition, but you can still register for the unofficial competition.
7/25 - Information about awards and heats has been posted.

August 3-5, 2012

Riviera Hotel & Casino
2901 Las Vegas Blvd., South
Las Vegas, NV 89109

This competition is recognized as an official World Cube Association competition. Therefore, all competitors should be familiar with the WCA regulations. If you are new to competing, you may want to look at CubingUSA's Competitor Tutorial.

About the Competition:
The United States National Championships dates back to 2004, and has since become the largest competition in the United States with over 200 competitors attending last year.

The competition is open to all competitors of all nationalities. No experience in WCA competitions is necessary, but competitors should be familiar with the regulations. The competition is open to all competitors regardless of experience and skill with the Rubik's Cube, but certain event-based time limits will be in place as explained on the events tab. Media personnel should contact the organizational staff regarding media opportunities.

Our Sponsors and Affiliates

Winning Moves Games
Rubik's Logo
Be the Match Prime Logo
Northwest Designs Logo  

Past US National Champions

Year Name Winning Average Location Venue
2012 Andrew Ricci 9.55 seconds Las Vegas, NV Riviera Hotel & Casino
2011 Dan Cohen 10.13 seconds Columbus, OH The Ohio State University
2010 Rowe Hessler 10.93 seconds Cambridge, MA Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2009 Rowe Hessler 11.64 seconds Stanford, CA Stanford University
2008 Andrew Kang 12.97 seconds Atlanta, GA Underground Atlanta
2007 Ryan Patricio 14.92 seconds Chicago, IL Chicago Cultural Center
2006 Leyan Lo 15.50 seconds San Francisco, CA Exploratorium
2004 Jon Morris 20.06 seconds Pasadena, CA California Institute of Technology