US Nationals 2014

August 1-3, 2014

Liberty Science Center
Liberty State Park
222 Jersey City Boulevard
Jersey City, NJ 07305

There will be a reception for competitors held at the LSC Friday evening.  
Check out the flyer for more details.


This competition is recognized as an official World Cube Association competition. Therefore, all competitors should be familiar with the WCA regulations. If you are new to competing, you may want to look at CubingUSA's Competitor Tutorial.

Registration is now CLOSED, and there are no additional openings for day-of registration in any event.  Registration was open from December until July 10, and we have exceeded the number of participants that we can accommodate for the competition.  This means that, if you did not register online, you will not be able to compete.  We're sorry for any inconvenience this may cause, and hope that you will join us for another competition or next year's Nationals.

About the Competition: 
The United States National Championships dates back to 2004, and has since become the largest competition in the United States with over 250 competitors attending in 2012.  The competition attracts the fastest American speedcubers, as well as many top international competitors, and many National and World Records are set every year.

The competition is open to all competitors of all nationalities. No experience in WCA competitions is necessary, but competitors should be familiar with the regulations. The competition is open to all competitors regardless of experience and skill with the Rubik's Cube, but certain event-based time limits will be in place as explained on the events tab. Media personnel should contact the organizational staff regarding media opportunities.

Past US National Champions:

Year Name Winning Average Location Venue
2013 Andy Smith 9.73 seconds Las Vegas, NV Riviera Hotel & Casino
2012 Andrew Ricci 9.55 seconds Las Vegas, NV Riviera Hotel & Casino
2011 Dan Cohen 10.13 seconds Columbus, OH The Ohio State University
2010 Rowe Hessler 10.93 seconds Cambridge, MA Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2009 Rowe Hessler 11.64 seconds Stanford, CA Stanford University
2008 Andrew Kang 12.97 seconds Atlanta, GA Underground Atlanta
2007 Ryan Patricio 14.92 seconds Chicago, IL Chicago Cultural Center
2006 Leyan Lo 15.50 seconds San Francisco, CA Exploratorium
2004 Jon Morris 20.06 seconds Pasadena, CA California Institute of Technology